Skip to main content

Executive Leadership Team

This is Vision.

Meet the leaders at the forefront of reimagining health and transforming the future of care.

Portrait of Jim Skogsbergh

Jim Skogsbergh

President and CEO

Portrait of Nick Turkal, MD

Nick Turkal, MD

President and CEO

Portrait of Rick Klein

Rick Klein

Chief Business Development Officer

Portrait of Cristy Garcia-Thomas

Cristy Garcia-Thomas

Chief External Affairs Officer

Portrait of Dominic Nakis

Dominic Nakis

Chief Financial Officer

Portrait of Kevin Brady

Kevin Brady

Chief Human Resources Officer

Portrait of Bobbie Byrne, MD

Bobbie Byrne, MD

Chief Information Officer

Portrait of Mike Lappin

Mike Lappin

Chief Integration Officer

Portrait of Michael Grebe

Michael Grebe

Chief Legal Officer

Portrait of Kelly Jo Golson

Kelly Jo Golson

Chief Marketing Officer

Portrait of Lee Sacks, MD

Lee Sacks, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Portrait of Mary Beth Kingston, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

Mary Beth Kingston, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

Chief Nursing Officer

Portrait of Bill Santulli

Bill Santulli

Chief Operating Officer

Portrait of Rev. Kathie Bender Schwich

Rev. Kathie Bender Schwich

Chief Spiritual Officer

Portrait of Scott Powder

Scott Powder

Chief Strategy Officer

Portrait of Vincent Bufalino, MD

Vincent Bufalino, MD

Chief Advocate Medical Group Officer

Portrait of Jeff Bahr, MD, FACP

Jeff Bahr, MD, FACP

Chief Aurora Medical Group Officer

Board of Directors

Our board of directors brings together key leadership from both Advocate Health Care and Aurora Health Care. The board oversees the strategic and financial decision for Advocate Aurora Health.

Board Chair

  • Joanne Disch, PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor ad Honorem, University of Minnesota School of Nursing

Board Chair-Elect

  • Michele Baker Richardson, JD, President and CEO, Higher Education Advocates, LLC

Community Board Members

  • David Anderson, JD, Founder and CEO, Great Lakes Regional Center, LLC, and HCE INTL, LLC
  • Joanne Bauer, Retired President, Kimberly-Clark Health Care
  • Thomas Bolger, Retired President & CEO, Johnson Financial Group, Inc.
  • Lynn Crump-Caine, Founder and CEO, Outsidein Consulting
  • John Daniels, Jr., Chairman Emeritus, Quarles & Brady, LLP
  • Mark Harris, Senior Counsel, Law Department, The Boeing Company
  • Charles Harvey, Retired Chief Diversity Officer and Vice President of Community Affairs, Johnson Controls, Inc.
  • Richard Jakle, CSP, Retired President and CEO, WRMN, WBIG, KSHP, The Radio Shopping Show, Colorado Broadcasting Company and a Las Vegas land company
  • Jim Skogsbergh, President and CEO, Advocate Aurora Health, Inc., Ex Officio
  • John Timmer, Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Credit Officer, First National Bank of Brookfield
  • Nick Turkal, MD, President and CEO, Advocate Aurora Health, Inc., Ex Officio
  • Richard Weiss, Retired Partner, Foley & Lardner, LLP